Developing

Information about the ORC project that is most important for developers working on the project. The project has created bylaws for itself.

Project Members

Name Apache Id Role
Aihua Xu zihuaxu Committer
Aliaksei Sandryhaila asandryh PMC
Chris Douglas cdouglas PMC
Chaoyu Tang ctang Committer
Chinna Rao Lalam chinnaraol Committer
Daniel Dai daijy Committer
Eugene Koifman ekoifman Committer
Alan Gates gates PMC
Gopal Vijayaraghavan gopalv PMC
Gunther Hagleitner gunther Committer
Ashutosh Chauhan hashutosh Committer
Jesus Camacho Rodriguez jcamacho Committer
Jason Dere jdere Committer
Kevin Wilfong kevinwilfong Committer
Lars Francke larsfrancke Committer
Lefty Leverenz leftyl PMC
Rui Li lirui Committer
Mithun Radhakrishnan mithun Committer
Matthew McCline mmccline Committer
Owen O’Malley omalley PMC
Prasanth Jayachandran prasanthj PMC
Pengcheng Xiong pxiong Committer
Rajesh Balamohan rbalamohan Committer
Sergey Shelukhin sershe Committer
Sergio Pena spena Committer
Siddharth Seth sseth Committer
Stephen Walkauskas swalkaus Committer
Vaibhav Gumashta vgumashta Committer
Wei Zheng weiz Committer
Xuefu Zhang xuefu Committer
Ferdinand Xu xuf Committer
Yongzhi Chen ychena Committer

Mailing Lists

There are several development mailing lists for ORC:

You can subscribe to the lists by sending email to list-subscribe@orc.apache.org and unsubscribe by sending email to list-unsubscribe@orc.apache.org.

Source code

ORC uses git for version control. Get the source code:

% git clone https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/orc.git

The important branches are:

  • master - The trunk for all developement
  • asf-site - The pages that are deployed to https://orc.apache.org/

Please check our coding guidelines.

Reviews

All code must be +1’ed by a committer other than the author prior to its commit.